Dave Ward Excellence in Media Award 2021

Dave Strickland
Jerry Martin, Dave Ward, Dave Strickland, Don Kobos & Ted Oberg (Rachelle Rowe Public Relations)

And the winner of the 2021 Dave Ward Excellence in Media Award is…

KPRC 2 news director Dave Strickland.

“Today I had the honor of presenting The Dave Ward Excellence In Media Award at the Houston’s Heroes Luncheon to Dave Strickland,” Dave said. “Although a former colleague and great friend, Strick’s credentials and merits speak for themselves.”

KTRK investigative reporter Ted Oberg took the honor in 2019 for the first ever award.

The channel 2 news department leader received the award during the Crime Stoppers of Houston 2021 Houston Heroes Award Luncheon at the Royal Sonesta Houston.

Strickland worked with Dave at abc13 KTRK where he was also news director. Read Dave Strickland’s bio.

"Good Evening, Friends: A Broadcaster Shares His Life"

Learn more about Dave Ward's biography.